That annual rite of Spring known as high school graduation began Sunday in north Logan County.

That’s when Scranton High School held graduation exercises. The process will continue this week when Paris High School and Subiaco Academy hold graduation exercises Friday and Saturday. The string of graduation ceremonies will end on Sunday May, 20 when County Line High School holds graduation.

Here’s a rundown of graduation exercise in the area:

Scranton High School: Scranton High School graduation exercises were held Sunday at 2 p.m. in the high school gymnasium. Superintendent Toby Cook and School Board President Joe Koch confered diplomas to 30 seniors. Commencement speakers were Highest Honor graduates, Amber Fox, Rachel Siebenmorgen and Kristen Stehle. High School Principal Mark Siebenmorgen presented honor and scholarship awards. Highest Honor Graduates maintained a 4.0 or higher throughout four years of high school.

High Honor graduates who maintained 3.80 or higher GPA throughout four years of high school are Valerie Nguyen, Anna Siebenmorgen. Honor Graduates who maintained 3.50 GPA throughout four years of high school were Benjamen Levi Forst, Dillon Goodman, Levi Herring, Kristina Kohler and Cobey Pintado.

Paris High School: Graduation exercises will take place Friday at 7:30 p.m. inside the gymnasium at Paris High School. Highest Honor graduates are presented to each student achieving a cumulative grade point average of 3.95 or higher, has completed an AP course and has successfully completed a total of eight honors courses. Highest Honor graduates are Brad Featherston, Caroline Hart, Toby Inman, Jenna Lowery, Brynn Simmons and Jarrod Varnell.

High Honor graduates are students achieving a cumulative grade point average of 3.76 to 3.94 and has successfully completed a total of eight honors courses. High Honors graduates are Rebecca Garner, Morgan Johnson, Esther Siambun and Kenley Turner.

Honor graduates are those students achieving a cumulative grade point average of 3.45 to 3.75 and successfully completed a total of eight honors courses. Honor graduates are Brandon Becker, Kaylor Braswell, Steven Broadbent, Andrew Buchanan, Sean Chambers, Anthony Demato, Alyssa Johnson and Brianna Pierce.

There are two members of the graduating class who had a 4.0 grade point average on an unweighted scale. They are Brynn Simmons and Jarrod Varnell

Speeches will be given by Caroline Hart, Brynn Simmons and Jarrod Varnell. The welcome will be given by Toby Inman The benediction will be given by Jenna Lowery. The closing will be given by Brad Featherston.

Subiaco Academy: Subiaco Academy will hold commencement exercises Saturday. Mass will be celebrated at 8:30 a.m. in the Abbey Church of St. Benedict. Graduation will take place at 10 a.m. in the Abbey Inner Courtyard. There are 34 members of the graduating class from Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, China, Russia, South Korea and Vietnam. Diplomas will be awarded by Michael J. Berry, Headmaster, The commencement speaker is Tim Barfield, from Baton Rouge, La., President of CSRS, Inc. Barfield has degrees in Business Administration and Finance and a Juris Doctorate, all from Louisiana State University.

County Line High School: Commencement exercise for the County Line graduating class of 2018 will be held on Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 3 p.m. in the County Line Auditorium. Diplomas will be presented by School Board President David Morris, assisted by School Superintendent Taylor Gattis. Honor Graduates are: Tyler Achterberg, Braden Bateman, Jenny Chokbengboun, Alexis Dear, Gage Gattis, William Johnston, Ronald Lowrey, Zachariah Neumeier, Desiree Sherwood, Luke Vigil, Lisa Fosseprez and Alexandru Lebejoara.

Three County Line students tied for the honor of being this year’s Valedictorian. These students have all earned a GPA of 4.15, have taken Smart Core and AP class, and have accumulated college hours. County Line Valedictorians are Braden Bateman, Zach Neumeier and William Evan Johnston. Braden and Zach both scored a 34 on the ACT and were awarded the Governor’s Scholarship. County Line’s Salutatorian is Gage Gattis. With a GPA of 4.13, Gage has a 33 on his ACT and was awarded the Governor’s Scholarship. He also has completed Smart Core and AP Classes and has accumulated college hours. All four students will be speaking at graduation.