Paris Middle and High school level FBLA members recently competed at the State spring Conference in Little Rock on April 1st.

Congratulations to all our Paris winners: High School; Elected: Anna Claire Richey - 2019-2020 Arkansas FBLA State President; 1st Place: Emily Alberson, Travis Bryant, Olivia Haney, Guy Lovelace, and Kong Yang - Parliamentary Procedures; 1st Place: Paiton Forbis and Saylor Hampton - Partnership with Business; 2nd Place: Camryn Bauer - Advertising; 2nd Place: Travar Ambler, Harley Hines, Sonlly Vang - Network Design; 2nd Place: Camryn Bauer, Ciara Boswell, and Eliza Vincent - American Enterprise Project; 3rd Place: Kasse Appleton, Karsyn Tencleve, Caleb Yarnell - Community Service Project

Who’s Who in Arkansas FBLA Representatives: Paiton Forbis, Anna Claire Richey

Finalists in Performance Events (top 10): Kristen Hughes - Electronic Career Portfolio, Joni Inman - Job Interview, Paiton Forbis - Client Service

Middle School: 1st Place: Maggie Richey - Outstanding Member of the Year; 1st Place: Caroline Fields, Maggie Richey, and Jesse Wells - Critical Thinking; 1st Place:Reagan Lowery and Faith Sanders - Community Service Project; 3rd Place: Thomas Heavin - Introduction to Computer Science.

Students placing 1st or 2nd in their competitions and those selected as officers or representatives will advance to compete or represent Paris Schools at Nationals on June 27-July 3rd in San Antonio, TX.