Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus inducted 48 students into the National Technical Honor Society during the spring 2020 semester, including five students from Logan County.

A spokesperson for ATU-Ozark said the mission of NTHS is to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

ATU-Ozark students who were recognized (listed with their programs of study and hometowns) are Kayla Austin (Law Enforcement), Ratcliff; Alexis Hatcher (Health Professions), Paris; Kirby McAllister (Health Professions), Magazine; Jennifer Miranda (Health Professions), Branch and Brandie Mize (Health Professions), Paris.

"I am extremely proud of these students and the dedication they have put into their studies to achieve this honor," said Kristie Moore, librarian and NTHS advisor at ATU-Ozark.

"We were unable to have our induction ceremony this semester due to the coronavirus pandemic, but I am so proud of the way each of these students has shown grit and finished the semester strong."

Learn more about the career and technical education opportunities available at ATU-Ozark Campus by visiting